Epic Games Announces Thanos Fortnite Championship to Guarantee Rewards

Thanos Fortnite: A epic Games announced today 18/06 that Thanos, which is part of the Marvel Universe will be available in the store of Fortnite for the first time. However, whoever wants to receive the skin in advance and free of charge will have to compete in the Thanos Championship, a new event within the game. Visually inspired by the movie Avengers: Ultimatum, from Marvel Studios, players will be able to acquire Thanos' costume and also the Infinity Gauntlet back accessory through the event that takes place on June 21st.

Championship thanos poster | epic games announces thanos fortnite championship that guarantees rewards
Epic Games Announces Thanos Fortnite Championship to Guarantee Rewards

How the Thanos Fortnite Championship works

For those who have doubts about how this championship will be done, it will happen as follows: The players formed pairs and needed to play 10 matches within 3 hours to score points. The teams that enter the top 1050 will win the set with Costume Thanos and some accessories for the Infinite Gauntlet.

For those who can't qualify, don't be left empty-handed! If you played in the championship and got at least 8 points, you win an exclusive event reward, a “Thanos Observes!” spray.

Remember that starting in the Thanos Championship, players must be at least 30 player level and have Two Factor Authentication enabled on their account. Those who don't want to participate in the event or don't get enough points can buy the skin in the game store from June 26th at 21 pm, Brasília time.

It's not the first time the iconic villain has come to the fore in Fortnite. The same was introduced to the game in 2019 through an event in partnership with Marvel to promote the film Avengers: Infinite War.

-- Advertising --

More about Fortnite

Fortnite is an online multiplayer electronic game originally unveiled in 2011, developed by Epic Games and released as different game modes that share the same gameplay and game graphics engine. Game modes include Fortnite: Save the World, a cooperative pay-to-play survival game for up to four players, who must fight carcasses (zombies) and defend objects with fortifications they can build, and Fortnite Battle Royale, a free-to-play game of the battle royale genre, where up to 100 players fight in smaller and smaller spaces to be the last person or team to win.

Both game modes were released in 2017 as early access titles; Save the World is only available for Microsoft Windows, macOS, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, while Battle Royale was released for those same platforms, including the Nintendo Switch and iOS and Android devices. In 2020, it was added to the new generation of PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S consoles.

Street: Wiki

Did you like it? Tell us what you think of this article here in the comments! For more news like this, keep an eye on our website!

-- Advertising --
Avatar of rafael meireles

Journalist, 23 years old and fascinated by FPS. Few things in Rafael's life do him as well as writing and playing video games. Football and music also have parts of your heart.